Craig Heinrich of Slaton, Texas, was elected president of Plains Cotton Growers, Inc., for 2012-2013 during PCG's quarterly Board of Directors meeting March 30 in Lubbock.

Joining Heinrich on the PCG officer team are Shawn Holladay of Lamesa,  Texas, elected vice president; and Johnie Reed of Kress, Texas, elected secretary-treasurer of the 41-county cotton producer organization. 

Each year the PCG Board also elects a total of nine directors, three from each of the organization's three sub-regions, to serve alongside the organization's three elected officers and two most recent past presidents.  The immediate past president serves as chairman of the board. 

Members of the 2012-2013 PCG Executive Committee are: District 1 representatives Frank Bezner Jr. of Hereford, Brent Nelson of Sudan, and Dan B. Smith of Lockney; District 2 representatives Stacy Smith of Wilson, Scott Harmon of Idalou, and David Carter of Levelland; District 3 representatives Wesley Butchee of Seagraves, Al Spinks of Midland and Eddy Herm of Ackerly; President Craig Heinrich of Slaton, Vice President Shawn Holladay of Lamesa, Secretary-Treasurer Johnie Reed of Kress, Board Chairman Brad Heffington of Littlefield, and Past President Barry Evans of Kress.